Thursday, February 03, 2011

An Honor for Harry Potter

Well, ain’t this nice.

The British Academy of Film and Television
will honor the Harry Potter franchise with the Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema honor at the BAFTA Awards on Feb. 13.

Author J.K. Rowling and David Heyman, the movie’s producer, will accept the honor on behalf of the franchise starring Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, and Rupert Grint (pictured at right), which has grossed $5.4 billion worldwide since the first Potter film was released 10 years ago.


No comments: